Your holiday month

Sisi and Bad Ischl

In the footsteps of the Empress

imperial park in Bad Ischl
imperial spa park in Bad Ischl

The magic of the k&k monarchy can still be felt in every single corner of Bad Ischl today. Explore your holiday resort by following Sisi's footsteps, visit the imperial villa - a wedding gift from the Empress Dowager and the royal couple's summer residence - the Marmorschlössl (Sisi's tea house) in the romantic spa park, Haus Austria (today's museum about Bad Ischl, the house where Sisi and Franz Josef got engaged) or hike through the Jainzen - Sisi's magic mountain.

Imperial flair in the Salzkammergut tourist region

Imperial flair still surrounds the former Haus Austria today, which in the meantime houses the town's museum. This is where Sisi and Franz Josef got to know each other and fell in love back then. They got engaged here in 1853.

Bad Ischl was chosen by the imperial couple as their summer retreat due to its special charm. Be it for hunting or a bit of lazing around - Emperor Franz Josef and his Sisi brought imperial glamour to Bad Ischl with their visits. This magic can still be felt today.

Imperial villa in Bad Ischl

The imperial residence is inextricably linked to Empress Elisabeth. She was fascinated by the beauty of the Salzkammergut tourist region. Her husband also sought comfort here when she was the victim of an assassination in Geneva in 1898.

Numerous sights still remind us today of the impact of the Habsburg Emperor on the magical little town in the Salzkammergut tourist region. The imperial town has the monarchs to thank for its architectural charm: they had their grand buildings and boulevards, like the Bad Ischl esplanade, built here in their empire's "salt chamber".

An imperial summer retreat

The intensive relationship between the Austro-Hungarian imperial family and Bad Ischl was only to come to an end when Austria's last Emperor laid down his sceptre. However, you will notice the regents on your holiday in the summer retreat destination: the emperors will live forever in the people's memories.

Would you like to experience the imperial flair in Bad Ischl yourself? Then send us a non-binding enquiry or book directly online.

Informations

Webcam 

Top Package

Goldener Ochs Relaxing Days
from € 221.- per person

Vouchers 

Magazine 

Holidays in the Salzkammergut all year round

Ihr Urlaubsmonat

Sisi und Bad Ischl

Auf den Spuren einer Kaiserin

Kaiserpark in Bad Ischl
Der Kaiserpark in Bad Ischl

Die Magie der k&k Monarchie ist auch heute noch an jeder Ecke in Bad Ischl zu spüren. Erkunden Sie Ihren Urlaubsort auf Sisi's Spuren, besuchen Sie die Kaiservilla - Hochzeitsgeschenk der Kaiserin Mutter und Sommerresidenz des Kaiserpaares - , das Marmorschlössl (Sisi's Teehaus) im romantischen Kaiserpark, das Haus Austria (heutiges Museum von Bad Ischl, Verlobungshaus von Sisi und Franz Josef) oder erwandern Sie den Jainzen - Sisi's Zauberberg.

Kaiserliches Flair im Salzkammergut

Kaiserliches Flair umgibt bis heute das ehemalige Haus Austria, das inzwischen das Museum der Stadt beherbergt. Hier haben sich Sisi und Franz Josef seinerzeit kennen und lieben gelernt und im Jahre 1853 verlobt.

Bad Ischl wurde aufgrund seiner besonderen Reize vom Kaiserpaar zu Ihrem Sommerfrischedomizil auserkoren. Ob zur Jagd oder zum leichten Müßigang - Kaiser Franz Josef und seine Sisi brachten bei ihren Besuchen imperialen Glanz nach Bad Ischl. Diese Magie ist noch bis heute zu spüren.

Kaiservilla in Bad Ischl

Die kaiserliche Residenz ist untrennbar mit Kaiserin Elisabeth verbunden. Sie war fasziniert von der Schönheit des Salzkammerguts. Hier suchte auch ihr Gatte Trost, als sie 1898 in Genf einem Attentat zum Opfer fiel.

Zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten erinnern noch heute an das Wirken der Habsburger-Kaiser im zauberhaften Städtchen mitten im Salzkammergut. Auch ihren baulichen Charme hat die Kaiserstadt den Monarchen zu verdanken: Sie ließen sich hier in der "Salzkammer" ihres Reiches punkvolle Bauten und Prachtstraßen wie etwa die Ischler Esplanade errichten.

Kaiserliche Sommerfrische

Die intensive Beziehung des österreich-ungarischen Kaiserhauses zu Bad Ischl sollte erst enden, als der letzte Kaiser Österreichs sein Zepter niederlegte. Doch in ihrem Urlaub in der Sommerfrische-Destination der Regenten werden Sie bemerken: In der Erinnerung der Menschen werden die Kaiser ewig leben.

Sie möchten das kaiserliche Flair in Bad Ischl selbst erleben? Dann senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage oder buchen Sie direkt online.

Informationen

Webcam 

Top Pauschale

FÜHL DICH WOHL
ab € 221,- pro Person

Gutscheine 

Magazin 

Urlaub im Salzkammergut zu jeder Jahreszeit