Your holiday month

WOLFGANGSEE ADVENT

An unforgettable experience in the Salzkammergut tourist region

Advent in the Salzkammergut tourist region
Advent in the Salzkammergut tourist region

It's that time again on 20 November - the 2015 Wolfgangsee Advent opens. And this year the opening hours are not just restricted to the weekends but the Wolfgangsee Advent is there for you 7 days a week.

Let's go to the Wolfgangsee Advent

The lantern is positioned on the lake, the stars around it will light up the lake. The lantern with the light of peace is the symbol that makes the Wolfgangsee Advent so unique and also invites you to stop, think and reflect. At 19 metres high you can already see it from a distance. This year too the best way to move from one Advent town to the next is by boat.

St. Gilgen - the town where the baby Jesus is at home

The streets and houses are decorated with hundreds of red and gold Advent candles. The Christmas story is told from Maria's annunciation to the birth of Christ in Nannerlpark. One special highlight every year is the trip by the Zwölferhorn cable car to the nativity scene up the mountain.

Strobl - the nativity village

You can in all good conscience call Strobl the nativity village during Advent. In the meantime you can also observe the punch stand landmark in the lake. You can feel the "spirit of the past" between the numerous Advent stands all covered with original wooden tiles.

St. Wolfgang

The floating light of peace welcomes visitors arriving over the lake to St. Wolfgang. The imposing Advent gates are the start of the lantern street lit up by Christmas trees, candles and metre high torches. The baby Jesus is awaited here with great joy and the fascination of the practised custom invites you to while away the hours, reflect and simply enjoy.

The next boat landing stage is just a 10-minute drive away from the Goldener Ochs.

Book directly online for your Advent weekend at the Goldener Ochs or send us a non-binding holiday enquiry.

Informations

Webcam 

Top Package

Goldener Ochs Relaxing Days
from € 221.- per person

Vouchers 

Magazine 

Holidays in the Salzkammergut all year round

Ihr Urlaubsmonat

WOLFGANGSEER ADVENT

Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis im Salzkammergut

Advent im Salzkammergut
Die Adventszeit im Salzkammergut

Am 20. November ist es wieder soweit - der Wolfgangseer Advent 2015 wird eröffnet. Und in diesem Jahr beschränken sich die Öffnungszeiten nicht nur auf das Wochenende, sondern der Wolfgangseer Advent ist 7 Tage die Woche für Sie da.

Auf geht's - zum Wolfgangseer Advent

Die Laterne am See ist in Position gebracht, die Sterne ringsum werden den See erleuchten. Die Laterne mit dem Friedenslicht ist das Symbol, welches den Wolfgangseer Advent so unverwechselbar macht und auch zum Innehalten, Nachdenken und Besinnen einlädt. Mit ihrer Höhe von 19 Metern sieht man sie schon von der Ferne.
Von Adventort zu Adventort bewegt man sich auch in diesem Jahr am besten per Schiff.

St. Gilgen - Der Ort, wo das Christkind zu Hause ist

Die Strassen und Häuser sind mit hunderten von rotgoldenen Adventkerzen geschmückt. Im Nannerlpark wird die Weihnachtsgeschichte von der Verkündigung Maria bis zur Geburt Christi erzählt. Ein besonderes Highlight ist in jedem Jahr die Fahrt mit der Zwölferhorn-Seilbahn zur Krippe auf dem Berg.

Strobl - Das Krippendorf

Strobl kann man mit guten Gewissen in der Adventszeit als "Krippendorf" bezeichnen. Als Wahrzeichen kann man mittlerweile auch den Punschstand im See betrachten. Zwischen den zahlreichen Adventständen, alle gedeckt mit originalen Holzschindeln, spürt man noch den "Geist von Einst".

St. Wolfgang

Das schwimmende Friedenslicht begrüßt die, über den See kommenden, Besucher in St. Wolfgang. Die mächtigen Adventtore sind der Beginn, der mit Tannenbäumen, Kerzen und meterhohen Fackeln beleuchteten Laternenstrasse. Hier wird das Christkind noch mit Freuden erwartet und die Faszination lebendigen Brauchtums lädt zum Verweilen, Besinnen und Genießen ein.

Die nächste Schiffstation ist nur 10 Autominuten vom Goldenen Ochs entfernt.

Buchen Sie direkt online Ihr Adventwochenende im Goldenen Ochs oder senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Urlaubsanfrage.

Informationen

Webcam 

Top Pauschale

FÜHL DICH WOHL
ab € 221,- pro Person

Gutscheine 

Magazin 

Urlaub im Salzkammergut zu jeder Jahreszeit